Influenster & Other Sites

In addition to my addiction to subscription boxes, I’ve been looking into websites with free product testing and the like.  I used to blog on Xanga about anything and everything (just like here on WordPress) but I would also do a lot of product review. For example, if I used something I really liked, of course I had to blog and rave about it.  People would always tell me to join those websites where you would get free products to test and I had no idea there were such websites such as that!  If I had searched earlier, I would have totally jumped on that bandwagon.  I’m on it now and it’s never too late to start.

There are SO many websites out there so I’m just going to start on the ones where I’ve gotten products to review so far (except for Influenster).

I just joined Influenster over the summer. They just revamped their website and their Facebook page so it’s a little more inviting to the eye.  I’ve never gotten a Voxbox yet but I’m eagerly waiting for my very first one.  Basically you just need to unlock badges on the website and write reviews for products.  That’s all I know for now since I’m fairly a new member.  Supposedly when you qualify for a new product, they will give you a survey to fill out and then maybe a Voxbox, for free?  I just did my first survey and I’m waiting to be picked.  Here’s hoping!

I copied this from their website about what Influenster is all about:

What Is Influenster

Influenster is a free-to-join community of invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products.

So…what exactly is Influenster? So glad you asked. Here’s a handy definition that would make Merriam-Webster proud:

Influenster [in-floo-uhn-ster]

noun

An exclusive online community where tastemakers and trendsetters (such as yourself) come to share the latest and greatest news, places, products, and reviews with each other. 2. The hotspot you just bookmarked on your web browser that turns your social influence into sweet rewards.

Basically, Influenster is a place for culture junkies to come together and share their unique opinions of products and experiences. Active members of Influenster get exclusive access to deals, promotions, and swag from brands that thrive off the input (the good, the bad, and the ugly — they just want to know what’s up).

Click here to read all about it!  If anyone of you are interested in joining, please send me your email and I can send you an invite.  Or you can just join from the website.  Whatever is easiest. :)

 

I’ve been a BzzAgent since January 2011. Since then, I have joined in on about 20 different campaigns for different products.  BzzAgent is the leading social market company (according to the website) that relies on Word of Mouth Marketing.

“Connecting people and their favorite brands since 2001, BzzAgent is the leading social marketing company. What’s that mean to you? We put products in the hands of hundreds of thousands of real consumers and help them share their opinions about them with friends and family via reviews, Facebook posts, photos and videos, blog posts and more. We wouldn’t call ourselves heroes, but it’s okay if you want to.” Click.

If you qualify for a campaign, they will send you a BzzKit that usually contains the item(s) that need to be reviewed plus a bunch of coupons you can share with your friends and family.  I love BzzAgent! It’s my favorite program and I love doing campaigns for them.  If you have free time, I totally recommend you to join if you’re interested in this type of stuff.  I’m on 3 different campaigns right now – Covergirl & Olay; UnReal Candy; and Glade Expressions.  I completed the first two by blogging (you don’t need to have a blog to be a BzzAgent) and telling people in person or by Facebook or anything sort of communication.  Just as long as you spread the word about the product and if you liked it or not.

 

SheSpeaks is another one I’ve joined. Here’s how it works:
“We inspire women to discover, influence and share products. SheSpeaks is a community powered by women who love to get the latest scoop and share what’s hot. SheSpeaks gives you many ways to have a say, share and inspire others. Read and comment on our blogs, share hot deals and offers, create a review or join our discussion boards. You’ll get helpful information, tips and expert advice on a range of topics, to keep you in the know. It’s free to join and if you participate regularly in our community you might just get something free delivered to your door.”

So you join, comment on blogs and forums and so on and you may be qualified for some product testing.  I believe SheSpeaks and Cravebox (subscription box) are affiliated with each other.  I’m on the wait list for the subscription list for Cravebox but I’ve been winning the drawings of their Limited Edition boxes.  So far, I’ve won the drawing for the Summer Beauty LE box, Summer BBQ LE box and I just recently received an email that I won the drawing for the Book Lovers LE box which should be arriving sometime this week so look out for a review from me in the near future!

Oh gawsh, I went off on a tangent about Cravebox!  I was talking about SheSpeaks!  Gahhh.

My first product testing that was offered to me was the Clear Shampoo and Conditioner..except I never received it.  I joined this “campaign” (I don’t know what else to call it and so used to calling them campaigns) back in the summer and it’s now October and I still haven’t received it.  I know SheSpeaks had some shipping issues.  I checked the forum on the websites and some people had mentioned that they just contacted SheSpeaks and they reshipped the products to them.  So I did that yesterday, received a prompt email from SheSpeaks and they will reship the items to me.  So I hope to get it soon! I’ve been looking forward to trying out Clear Shampoo and Conditioner!

I received my second product testing before my first one – for the Enfagrow Older Toddler Milk Drink.  This didn’t go all too well with CB.  He refused to drink it after a taste and then tried to force feed (sharing) with Meanie.  I tasted it and it’s a little bland in the taste department.  It tastes like the Horizon Organic milk but just not as flavorful.  I think CB prefers his regular organic whole milk to these drinks.  If anyone is interested in these coupons, please let me know!

 

I’ve heard about Swaggable through some blogs and news articles (forgive me, I forget which) and promptly signed up.  I believe they’re still in Beta testing.  Soon after I signed up, I was offered to try a Coconut Cashew Truebar and I quickly signed up for it.  I hadn’t received a product for a very long time until one day I received this weird looking envelope and out popped my Truebar!  Hah!  It isn’t a hoax! (I admit, I was thinking this was a non working program or something).

 

Above is how Swaggable works.  It’s a lot like the other sites.  :) I haven’t been offered another product to try out for but I will definitely jump on that opportunity whenever it arrives.

That’s it for now!

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

A super-plugin that brings dozens of cool enhancements to your blog

Storytime with John

pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

frugal feeding

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancerkillingrecipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

My French Heaven

FOOD, PHOTOGRAPHY & JOIE DE VIVRE IN BORDEAUX, FRANCE

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade With Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 332 other followers

