>I Miss Blogging..

>I’ve come to realize that I miss blogging.  It feels as if I’m missing something every day since I no longer have access to Xanga at work.  I feel out of touch from the cyberworld.  And I’m always way too busy at home to finally log onto a computer and blog then.  Things are so much more hectic when you have a baby!

I keep on forgetting that I have access to blogger at work.  So here we are!  I am going to try to keep at this.  I wonder if I can protect some entries so that only several people can see them.  Does blogger work like that?

My baby just had his 8-month birthday a few days ago.  I cannot believe that he’s 8 months old (really, 6 months adjusted since he was a preemie).  He is doing wonderfully. Growing lots, eating lots and is happy lots.  He is already sprouting 2 bottom teeth in the front!

Meanie and I are truly blessed to have Carey as our son.  He’s a wonderfully happy baby boy and he brings such joy to us.  Every day after work, I look forward to going home so I can see my baby.  Motherhood is truly awesome.

I remember I used to ask questions to new mothers and how they liked being a mother and all of them would say they loved it so much.  And I had such trouble understanding how they could be so happy about someone they had to take care of, someone that will totally change your life as it is before you had kids, etc etc. 

But I’m there now.  Now I totally understand.  ❤

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

2 responses to “>I Miss Blogging..

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

