Cravebox – Summer Beauty Limited Edition Box

I entered the drawing for the Summer Beauty Cravebox for the hell of it. I had no expectations whatsoever and wasn’t expecting to get one since I had already won a drawing for the prior limited edition box – the Summer BBQ box.  For those that don’t know, Cravebox is a subscription box service where you pay around $11 for a box full of goodies. It’s kinda like a grab bag. It seems to be a new fad right now – subscription boxes.  In fact, there’s a website that reviews all the subscription boxes out there.  Nifty, right?

I was surprised to find out that I had won the drawing for the Cravebox but I started to freak out  a little because I was going on vacation soon and had held all of my USPS mail.  Luckily, Cravebox sends their boxes by FedEx SmartPost, which is essentially USPS in the end, so I received it when I returned from my vacation.

I wasn’t too impressed with the last box – the Summer BBQ box – you can see my prior review to it HERE.

So I had relatively low expectations for this box.  I was a little excited to see what was inside of it – so here is what I see when I opened it:

Cute confetti again! Woot! It’s cute and all but it’s a pain in the butt to get it into the trash/recycle bin.  Trash for me because for some retarded reason, my town decided to stop picking up paper recycling.  Wtf?

Here’s a closer look at the insert:

And the other side of it:

The smells from the box were pretty enticing. I love stuff like this. Love it!

Here are the contents of the whole box:

I was pretty impressed with the Shea Sugar Body Scrub from Tree Hut and the sheer size of the tub.  Not bad! And the mango scent is pretty yummilicious.  This would be great for exfoliating!  I’ve never heard of the brand Tree Hut, though, have you?  An 18 oz jar goes for about $7 on Amazon.  Not too shabby!  I can’t wait to use it.

The Oatmeal and Peppermint Body Bar from Garden Botanika also smells pretty awesome. I love minty type of products like this.  From time to time, I deal with sensitive skin so something like this would definitely be very good to have.  This is also priced about $7 on the Garden Botanika website.

I was more excited about the above products.  The other 3 products included are:

Totally Ageless Intensive Eye Treatment from Puristica.  I think I could use this eventually. I’m no spring chicken anymore but I still look young for my age. Phew. 🙂 This goes for about $5 on Amazon.

A Soleil Bella disposable razor.  I can definitely use this but I’m not quite sure why I should be excited about a disposable razor?  :X  Just my two cents.  A 3-pack of this costs about $8 on Amazon, so about $2.67 each.

And a thinkThin bar in Brownie Crunch.  It’s gotten OK reviews on Amazon and I’m a little scared to try it.  It’s sitting in my work drawer so I’ll grab it when I’m hungry one of these days.  A pack of 10 bars goes for about $15.44 so one is about $1.54.

So if I total up all the above numbers, the whole box costed around $23.  Not too shabby for $11 a box.

I haven’t been terribly excited about this subscription box service yet and am quite unsure if I will enter a drawing for another limited edition box. It depends on what kind of theme the box is, I guess.  So far, I’m on the wait list for the monthly subscription boxes so it’s not like I’m getting them on a monthly basis. Either way, I’m not sure I’d be totally jumping on that offer.

I still need to be impressed and I just haven’t been yet with Cravebox.  😦

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

One response to “Cravebox – Summer Beauty Limited Edition Box

  • Angie

    The tree hut scrubs are available at Walmart. I instantly recognized the jar. I love them! The lime one smells really yummy and they work very well to exfoliate And leave your skin silky smooth after shaving. I think they are only $5.00 at Walmart too…

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

