BzzAgent Review: Unreal Candy

[I am a BzzAgent (a word-of-mouth program) and was sent coupons to try out this product.  My reviews are my own and was not compensated in any way to state my own opinion.]

Unreal Candy was so hard to find!  I signed up for this campaign around the beginning of summer. My BzzKit was relatively small, compared to the other BzzKits.  I was sent a few coupons – one for myself to try one of the products for free and a few others to pass out to friends (buy 1, get 1 free). [PM me if you’re interested!]  I kept on looking at my local grocery for these chocolates but they never carried it. It finally dawned on me last week to check out the BzzAgent website on where I can find these products and the only stores on the list that were accessible to me were Staple’s and CVS.  I hit Staple’s last week only to come up empty handed but I struck gold when I went to a nearby CVS.  I finally found it!

At first I could only find these huge bags of the candy at $4.99 each – way too much for my coupons to take effect.  [And by the way, I had no idea that CVS takes manufacturer’s coupons! Learn something new every day, huh?] I finally staked out the counter and spotted the single-serving bags.  Phew!

I got the candy covered chocolates (like M&Ms), the peanut candy covered chocolates (like peanut M&Ms) and peanut butter cups (like Reeses).  I busted out the M&M like candy and put them in a bowl:

I’m not too fond of the colors.  I understand they want to look different from other types of chocolates but these colors are kinda unattractive to me.  For example, if I saw these out in a candy bowl, I don’t think I would have ventured out of curiosity to see what these were. They just don’t look attractive enough for me to eat.  Am I weird for thinking that?

Anyhoo, on to the more important part – the taste.  I thought they were good.  I preferred the non-peanut one.  They taste “healthier” than M&M’s but they were still good, in my opinion. The peanut ones were good, too, but I could slightly detect a very faint bitter taste from it.  I’m not sure if it’s from the peanuts or what but only people with highly sensitive senses of smell and taste could probably detect it.

I sat this bowl in front of Meanie who happily snarfed it down.  In fact, he had picked out all the peanut ones and left me the regular ones (he obviously doesn’t have a highly sensitive sense of smell/taste, lol).  I would say this is a good option for healthier candy.

I didn’t really eat the peanut butter cup but Meanie ate one.  He seemed okay with it. It’s not Reeses but it’s enough to satisfy your craving for a peanut butter cup. I had a little nibble and it was less sweet, less fatty tasting – you could tell it was healthier because it didn’t have that rich and creamy taste Reeses has but it was still good.  I would definitely get this if I just wanted to satisfy a candy craving and didn’t want to pack on the pounds.

Meanie was surprised that it was “healthier” candy – meaning less sugar, less fat, no HFCS, etc etc.  And it’s a good option for people who have high blood sugar, etc.  I would also feel a little better feeding this to my toddler who seems to have inherited Meanie’s love of chocolate. I would most likely purchase this in my near future.  I also want to try the other varieties – there’s a milky way like bar and some other peanut butter caramel nougat bar.  Yum!

I would recommend this to people who are watching their weight, are diabetic/have high blood sugar, more interested in eating healthier or to people with children.  Anyone interested in coupons?  Let me know! 🙂

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

