Happy 8 months!

I can’t believe my BB is 8 months today!  How time flies. 😦 He’s come a long way from being a runty little thing that refused to gain weight those first few weeks. He preferred to sleep at the boob, instead of eat. So I was forced to pump and force feed him with a bottle so he would gain weight.  We had to go to the doctor every other day for a weight check.  It was a really stressful time and look at my BB now!

 

Here’s my chubby bunny!

He’s a chunky monkey now!  Just last week I tried putting him in 9-month clothing only to find that his pants are capri-length on him.  When did he grow so fast?  He now comfortably fits in 12-month clothing.  He’s got a little “toof” on the bottom and I’m starting to see a second “toof” emerging right next to the first “toof”.  He enjoys his solids immensely.  Of course!  He can sit unsupported most of the time but once in a while he’ll topple over and he’s such a happy little baby. Can’t you tell in the picture?

Oh, and he loooves his big brother!  Luckily, CB loves him, too!  BB is the only one who gets real kisses from CB all the time.  CB just gives air kisses to most people and once in a while he’ll plant a slobbery one right on your lips. Hahaha!  I know soon BB and CB will be running rampant in the house and driving Meanie and me nuts.  Yay.

CB is a funny boy. He’s a clown.  Lately, Meanie tries to teach him to say “I love you” but only “I wuff Mommy” comes out. I gotta record this before he stops saying this.  These are the precious times.  My babies are growing way too fast!!

(Near) Future Partners-in-Crime

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

4 responses to “Happy 8 months!

  • sarahakahungry

    Happy 8 months! They are so cute. BB is only a little older than my sister’s daughter. I think she’s 7.5 months and starting to crawl.

    I’m getting used to the idea of having a boy. Looking forward to it.

    • babydot74

      Thanks Sarah! Little boys are a handful but they definitely love their Mama! It’s going to be hard when they’re young but easypeasy when they’re older. Girls are reverse of that, or so I hear. When are you due?

  • cuteandcurls

    I forgot, is this your new blogsite? Cos was the previous one blogspot oi vey im losing track lol ..right I really need to update my blog real soon too ..

    He has grown sooooooooo much, cant believe he’s 8 months already. Happy 8 months old sweetie.

    Isabella’s quite the handful baby girl eventhough she’s 1 year old. I swear there are times I can lose my sanity LOL !!

    • babydot74

      Hi T! Yes, I’ve been blogging regularly over here. I was using BlogSpot but then for some reason I switched over to WordPress (I don’t remember why) but I seem to be pretty content over here so no sense to switch back. Sorry for the flipping around!
      Isabella is beautiful! She’s going to break a lot of hearts later on, unless she’s already started. The terrible 2′s and 3′s (and 4′s, so I hear) are going to be much worse. Yikes! But she’s a girl so she should be talking soon so there will be at least some minimal communication (unlike with CB ).

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

