House Party – Mrs. Prindable’s

FINALLY!

After applying to at least 8-10 House Party’s since I became a member this summer, I finally got picked to host a party.  I was going to totally give up after this try, too. Good thing I was persistent!

I will be hosting a Mrs. Prindable’s party.  I’ve always heard of Mrs. Prindable’s but I’ve never tried any of their products. Have you?  They look delicious and so bad for you. 🙂

 

 

 

These would be great as presents, especially since the holiday is coming up really soon.

I was looking for more websites that had programs like BzzAgent, where you can try out products for free.  A lot of people had recommended House Party so I went to check it out myself.

It’s pretty simple and it sounds too good to be true:

First, you sign up for an account at House Party and then you:

Apply. Let’s get the party started. We tell you about upcoming parties from the products and brands you love and you decide which ones make your heart beat a little faster.

Invite. Spread the love. We give you all the tools you’ll need. All you do is invite your friends. In return you get exclusive access to try and share some cool products with them, courtesy of a rockin’ Party Pack.

Join a movement. When you host a party, it’s more than you and your friends who are having a blast. Thousands of other hosts and guests from across the US are also having an awesome time, on the same day.

Sounds too good to be true, right?  I’m not sure what their picking process is but I’m sure the more you publicize about these parties, the stronger a chance you’ll get?  I’m not sure really but I will definitely say that persistence pays off.

The party pack sounds pretty awesome:

Your exclusive Mrs. Prindable’s Party Pack will contain the following items for you and your guests:

  • 1 Triple Chocolate Gourmet Jumbo Apple with snowflake ornament & signature gift box
  • 1 Milk Chocolate Walnut Pecan Gourmet Apple with holiday bow*
  • 1 Box of Chicago-style Milk Chocolate Toffee in holiday gift box
  • 1 Bag of Holiday themed Pretzel Bites*
  • 1 Box of Assorted Truffles (24 pc.)*
  • 13 Mrs. Prindable’s flexible cutting boards for guests
  • 13 Mrs. Prindable’s catalogs and special offer for guests

Woweee!

Coincidentally, we are having a Football Sunday on 11/11, which also happens to be my birthday. So we’re having a Football Sunday with buffalo wings, birthday cake and Mrs. Prindable’s confections. Yum! Hee hee.  I just hope that people come to help us eat the dessert because Meanie and I will be totally ginormous (like we aren’t already fluffy) even more so!

So if you’re into throwing gatherings with your friends and family, go sign up for House Party. I’ve only heard good things about it and several people I know have already been picked for this party or something else.  There’s also a Keurig party where you have the chance to get your very own Keurig! Those aren’t cheap either! I signed up for that one and didn’t picked.  Ah well. It is better that way. I don’t have room for Keurig in my house – I don’t have enough counter room.  If I had won it, I’d be caught smuggling K-cup cartridges from my work. Ha ha!  Can you imagine that?  Embarrassing!

 

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

