Cravebox Review: Cooking Light Selects

WOW! WOW!! WOW!!!

That was my reaction as I first saw the box, opened the box and saw its contents. WOW!  I am totally impressed and totally happy!  Whatever doubts I had before for Cravebox has totally vanished with this box.

If you’re new to this subscription box business, here is what Cravebox is all about, taken from their website.

THE SCOOP ON CRAVEBOX

A fun, new way to discover products that make life better.

Cravebox is a wildly popular product discovery service that puts crave-worthy products into the hands of our lucky Cravebox Members. Our team of Cravebox Curators scours the earth for the best of the best, and carefully prepares boxes that are delivered to members’ homes.

Our Cravebox Curators pack up handsome and hefty boxes filled with products, gadgets, doodads and supplies focused around a theme, activity, occasion or hobby that our Members love. Members are notified as soon as each new box is available, and have about a week to come to the Cravebox website to enter a drawing for that Cravebox. Winners are notified as soon as the drawing is completed, and receive their box within about two weeks. Boxes are available to members for just $10 – $15 each.

Getting Chosen in a Drawing. So how do you get chosen in a Cravebox drawing? Most of the winners are chosen at random. But for every shipment, a small number of the boxes are set aside for our most active members – the ones who tweet and blog and post and upload photos and videos about Cravebox and the cool products they get inside each box. So if you love Cravebox, represent!

Cravebox Categories. Because we know that our Members want the best for every facet of their lives, we didn’t stop at just one kind of product. Instead, our Cravebox Curators are out researching products for all the areas our Members have told us they care about most, including:

  • Health and Wellness
  • Cooking, Baking and Grilling
  • Beauty and Skincare
  • Hobbies, Crafts and Recreation
  • Kids, Babies and Parenting
  • Home Organization and Home Cleaning Solutions
  • Pets

So join us and get into the Cravebox Craze! And if you’re way into any of our categories and would like to become one of our expert Curators, please check out our program.

They just changed their program. Before there were monthly boxes sent to subscribers but there were only a limited number of spots available. I never received one of their monthly boxes. What was cool was that even if you were not a regular monthly subscriber, you could enter drawings for one of their Limited Edition boxes.  So that’s what I’ve been receiving in the past – Limited Edition boxes.  So far, I have received the Summer Beauty, Summer BBQ and Book Lovers Limited Edition boxes.

Honestly, I wasn’t wowed by the Summer BBQ LE box.  I liked the Summer Beauty box and the Book Lovers box was mostly good.  It was a good read – but that’s another review I have to do later on, in the near future. I’m so behind on blogs and reviews and updates! Arrgh.

I find that a lot of people weren’t too excited about this new change to Cravebox – no more monthly subscriptions. They just have themed boxes where you just enter a drawing to see if you get one.  I’ve been regularly winning the drawings for the Limited Edition boxes but now that the pool of people is much larger than before, I probably won’t get as many.  Ah well, better for my bank account.

But like, WOW!  The Cooking Light Selects box only costed $13.  I think that’s a really good deal based on the stuff I received.  Shall we see the box?  🙂

That’s the box.  That big huge one.
I put a Conscious Box on top of it just so you can see how huge this box really is.
The box came in at 8.4 lbs.  Huge!  Their Limited Edition boxes are usually much smaller (a little bigger than the Conscious Box) and probably weigh around 2 lbs, no more than 3 lbs.  WOW!

What a pretty box inside the huge box!

Wow, that is really a big box!  It feels like Xmas!

Voila! The innards of the box.  WOW!

A closer look at the card that came with it.
You can click on it to see a larger picture of it.

Details of the loot.  🙂

Coupons, recipes, a magnet (very useful, I love these!) and
information booklets that also came with the package.

3 packages of 2 Dole Fruit Crisp cups – 6 total!
3 Flavors:  Apple Cinnamon, Peach, Apple Pear
These look yummy! I haven’t tried them yet but will, in the very near future.
I can even try feeding this to my picky eater, CB, and see if he likes it.

If I look around on the internet, I get varying prices for it so
I’ll just average out the price to about $3 for each pack. (I found $3.29 and $2.66)

So $3 each at 3 packages = $9.00 already

Perfect Pinch Salt Free Garlic & Herb Seasoning from McCormicks
2 bottles @ around $3.89 per bottle = $7.78
I’m already salivating on what I can sprinkle this stuff on – chicken, fish, pork.  Yum!

 

WOW! It’s as if Cravebox can read my mind!

Tully’s French Roast Coffee (12 oz) – never tried this brand before but I do love French Roast Coffee!
Amazon sells a 2-pack of this at $32.99 so it comes to about $16.50 each

Torani Salted Caramel Syrup.  YUM YUM YUM!
Salted Caramel is my favorite. I love love salted caramel.
Caramel would have been good enough already but salted caramel makes my heart swoon.
I cannot wait to try this!  Maybe this weekend at the Mrs. Prindables House Party with dessert!
And Sugar free! Even better!
Torani prices a bottle (750 ml) of this at $7.95

Nectresse – No-Calorie Sweetener 40 packets
Another no-calorie sweetener, made with Splenda.  Made from monk fruit.
I have NO IDEA what a monk fruit is…must Google..
I use Splenda with my coffee all the time so this might be another great alternative.
On Amazon, this box costs $5.62

So there you have it!
If I add up all the bold numbers above, I get a whopping $46.85!!

I paid $13 for this box.  I really have to say this box is totally worth it and I’m very VERY pleased.

Thank you, Cravebox, for drawing my name! 🙂

I absolutely love this box and cannot wait to try all of these things!

Are monthly subscriptions boxes (back when they existed) from Cravebox usually this spectacular?  Or is this just a really good box?

So if you’re interested in joining Cravebox for a chance of winning some of their themed boxes, go ahead and sign up at no cost at all.  I just recommend leaving a valid credit card on your account so they can charge your card if you do win a drawing, creating no delays or losing your box.

I already entered the drawing for two more boxes.  =X  Addicting, I tell you.

There’s also a Holiday Spruce Up Box available but I did not sign up for that one.

[This review is my own opinion and Cravebox did not compensate me in any way to write this review]

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Your WordPress, Connected.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

