House Party – Mrs. Prindable’s – Review

Sunday was an eventful day.  We did hold our Football Sunday party to watch the Giants game (so much for a win, huh?), in connection with the Mrs. Prindable’s House Party I was picked to host for (yay, finally!) and lastly, but not least, for my birthday. 🙂 We invited our closest friends and my family for the Football Sunday part of the day and for dinner, I had dinner with my family.  There was so much loot in the House Party package that I had enough items to share with my friends and with my family.  And oh boy, I am totally impressed by Mrs. Prindable’s.  I have heard of this brand in the past but never got around to purchasing or trying anything from them. My go-to place to buy gifts was formerly Harry & David but I think I’m going to start purchasing gifts from Mrs. Prindable’s!

The gatherings with my friends have changed dramatically.  Before, back in the day, we would pig out on buffalo wings made by Meanie (So good!) and other finger foods appropriate for football parties on Sundays.  We would also drink a lot of beer and alcohol.  These days we’ve gotten a little tamer and there are more of us now…tiny little munchkin versions of us.

The Next Generation Party Animals (some of them)

I have a ton of baby equipment so we brought them all into one room so the babies could have fun. Ha ha ha. I could run a daycare!

Ok, back to the Mrs. Prindable’s stuff. I received my package on Wednesday, 11/7, just like they said it would and my package contained all of this:

Your exclusive Mrs. Prindable’s Party Pack will contain the following items for you and your guests:

  • 1 Triple Chocolate Gourmet Jumbo Apple with ornament & signature gift box
  • 1 Milk Chocolate Walnut Pecan Gourmet Apple with holiday bow*
  • 1 Box of Chicago-style Milk Chocolate Toffee in holiday gift box
  • 1 Bag of Holiday themed Pretzel Bites*
  • 1 Box of Assorted Truffles (24 pc.)*
  • 13 Mrs. Prindable’s flexible cutting boards for guests
  • 13 Mrs. Prindable’s catalogs and special offer for guests

I unfortunately do not have pictures of the un-boxing since Meanie had opened the stuff and plopped them into the fridge by the time I had gotten home from work.

I actually thought the two apples would be different in size – one bigger; one smaller.  They both looked the same to me –> Ginormous.  They were packaged really nicely and I would love to give these out as presents for any type of holiday or event.

I was marveling over the informative pamphlets that told of the Apple Story that came with the goodies.  They pick a nice huge green apple, then coat it in caramel and then roll it around in a topping and then dip the whole thing into chocolate!  *swoons*  They use really good quality ingredients and everything tastes so good.  When you cut into these apples, all these little bits of heaven fall off!  We put them in a bowl for later munching and every time I looked for that bowl of chips of heaven, it was gone. Someone else had gotten to it before I did!  LOL

Here are some pictures of the loot:

This is the Milk Chocolate Walnut Pecan Gourmet Apple, in its packaging – $22.95
People said this was their favorite.  Even my parents really liked it.
They’re not huge sweet tooth(s) and prefer dessert to be on the less-sweet side and this was not overly sweet.
This was definitely a win-win!

Out of the bag.  Yum.  We were amazed and how huge it was.

The Triple Chocolate Gourmet Caramel apple – $22.95.  This looks as big as the other one.
The chocolate is excellent on this one and it looks so impressive.

It also came in a really nice looking box.

This also came with a decorative ornament which would be perfect for the holidays.

The innards – You can totally see the layering of the green apple of caramel and chocolate.

This one was my favorite. I don’t like busy foods and I felt the Walnut/Pecan one had way too much going on. I prefer things nice and simple and this one was excellent.  The green apple is perfectly tart and goes very well with the caramel and chocolate.  So freaking good!

For the football party, we had all sorts of finger foods – Meanie’s awesome buffalo wings, french fries, chips & salsa, jalepeno poppers, mini assorted quiche and Greek spinach pie – Spanakopita and beer, of course!  I busted out these apples for dessert and my guests’ reaction was like, WHOA!  LOL

In addition to the gourmet apples, I also received:

  • 1 Box of Chicago-style Milk Chocolate Toffee in holiday gift box
  • 1 Bag of Holiday themed Pretzel Bites
  • 1 Box of Assorted Truffles (24 pc.)

(pictured above)

The Pretzel Bites [$23.95] were covered in white chocolate and had red and green sprinkles on them. These were a hit. My parents loved them and they are so cute!  Perfect for a gift!

The Chocolate Toffee [$21.95] seemed to have disappeared fairly quickly.  They resemble flat Almond Roca’s if you’re into stuff like that.  It was very good, too!

There were four flavors of the Assorted Truffles [$21.95]. I printed out the guide and stuck it into the box so people knew what they were eating- Salted Caramel, Red Raspberry, Madagascar Vanilla & Dark Chocolate.

I knew I should have taken pics before people started eating. LOL

Pretzel Bites, Toffee, Truffles and the Walnut/Pecan apple, sliced up

Here is the Triple Chocolate Apple sliced up with the other items, too.

Here’s a picture of the family I posted up to House Party.  LOL
Pretty tame, yes.  It was hard to take a pic of them gobbling up pretzel bites. I should have taken a pic of my sis gnawing on the apple cores!  LOL

Thank you to House Party for finally picking me to host a party.  This has got to be like my 10th application to host a party. I was going to give up because I had never gotten picked and the Mrs. Prindable’s party was my very last attempt.  I’m very glad to have this opportunity and share this with my friends and family.  My guests seemed very interested in the House Party concept, too, so hopefully they will all sign up and have their very own chance to host one of the House Party’s.

We all loved the Mrs. Prindable’s products.  Next time, I will not hesitate to purchase gifts from them.  These munchies are awesome!  I also created little gifts bags to give to my guests containing the Mrs. Prindable’s cutting boards and a catalog so my guests can peruse the gifts available to them. I forgot to take a picture of them! Doh!

If you’re interested in hosting your own House Party with a fantastic Party Package, you can sign up for free at House Party. Totally worth it! Click here to learn how it works.

[Please note that I received the items for free from House Party.  The opinion is all of my own and was not compensated in any way for my opinion.]

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

3 responses to “House Party – Mrs. Prindable’s – Review

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

