BzzAgent Review – Green Mountain Coffee Fair Trade

Omigoodness.  I am so freaking full and food coma is slowly coming to take up residence.  How will I stay up especially since I’m at work?  My firm had its annual Thanksgiving luncheon today and I am stuffed!  Zzzzzz…..

I know, I should drink coffee!  Speaking of coffee, I need to review the Green Mountain Coffee Bzzcampaign from BzzAgent! 🙂  [Yeah, you knew that was coming, huh? =P]  All this turkey day food has made me into a crazy and raving lunatic.. Gah.

I jumped on the Green Mountain Coffee BzzCampaign a few weeks ago via BzzAgent.  BzzAgent is a word-of-mouth marketing program where BzzAgents (you can sign up for free!) join campaigns for products or services and just spread the word about it to everyone.

I am very familiar with Green Mountain coffee since my firm has a Keurig brewer on each floor and I drink Green Mountain coffee at work.  I don’t own a Keurig brewer at home and for some reason, I thought the BzzKit would contain either ground coffee bags or coffee beans, not K-cups. Doh!  What I was really hoping was winning a chance to host the Keurig House Party and get a Keurig brewer of my own but I was not so lucky. 😦

Here are some pics of my BzzKit!

Box opening

I got a bunch of coupons that I could share with people, a BzzGuide informing me about the Fair Trade Coffee and 3 little kits of K-cups.  Totally cute!

These square boxes contain 4 flavors –
Sumatran Reserve (Extra Bold)
Wild Mountain Blueberry
Colombian Fair Trade Select
Vermont Country Blend

The only one I haven’t tried was the Sumatran Reserve.  Good thing I have a Keurig brewer at work and so that’s how I was able to try these K-cups out.  Sumatran Reserve was definitely a really bold tasting coffee. I really liked it!

I regularly drink the Colombian Fair Trade Select at work (4 oz of that and 4 oz of Hazelnut Green Mountain coffee, yum!) and Vermont Country Blend.

Every month, we have a new and different flavor to try.  I have tried the Wild Mountain Blueberry flavor. Actually when I first saw that it was available, I was a little scared. Blueberry coffee?  That’s weird.  However, I do like blueberries so I tried it and I love it! That is my favorite flavor!! It’s so good!

Closer look at the K-cups.

The BzzGuide also had more information regarding Fair Trade.  Not only the coffee is awesome, organic and tastes great, the farmers also benefit from being Fair Trade:

  • Helps farmers get a fair price for their beans
  • Improves working conditions
  • Assists in protecting the environment
  • Supports community development with projects resulting in new schools, roads, health clinics and safer drinking water

Two musicians, Grace Potter and Michael Franti, joined Green Mountain Coffee in a campaign to raise awareness to Fair Trade and celebrate Fair Trade Month in October. Their campaign is named “Great Coffee, Good Vibes, Pass it On”. Please go to Green Mountain Coffee’s Facebook page so you can see exclusive videos of their travels to Colombia and Sumatra where they met the farmers and their families.

There are plenty of other flavors available, too. Currently, the flavor of the month here is Pumpkin Spice. I swear, everyone goes nuts for this flavor. If you like the pumpkin flavor, you’ll love this. It’s so good, I think people hoard the K-cups for later on.  I know someone who will actually ask the pantry for the leftover Pumpkin Spice K-cups! LOL

I was also peering through the Green Mountain website and they have a huge variety of K-cups for coffee, hot chocolate, tea, etc.  I wish I had a Keurig brewer!  It’s so cool and convenient!

So there you have it.  I’ve always did like Green Mountain Coffee. I’ve learned more information regarding Fair Trade and how beneficial it is to farmers and everyone.  So go out and get your Fair Trade coffee!

[I received free samples and coupons from BzzAgent to review and give my opinion. I was not compensated in anyway to provide my honest opinion.]

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

2 responses to “BzzAgent Review – Green Mountain Coffee Fair Trade

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Your WordPress, Connected.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

