Influenster – Holiday Voxbox

Woohoo, my very first Voxbox since I joined Influenster this past summer.  I had received the Palmolive box but it wasn’t an official VoxBox so I’m counting the Holiday VoxBox as my very first one!  I filled out a survey one day and then they said I was getting a Holiday VoxBox!  This is good because it makes me try out all the stuff as early as possible.  I don’t know if you have noticed but it takes me a while to finally try something.  I like to take my time, which could be a bad thing.  I’m a big time procrastinator.   Here it is:

HV1

I’m comparing the size of the boxes. The Loot Crate is on the left and the Voxbox is on the right side.

HV2

Oh wow, I didn’t know they were based in NYC!
No wonder the box came really soon. It actually arrived on Saturday, the day I left for Montreal.
I had it shipped to my parents’ house.

HV3

🙂

HV4

Packing list with descriptions and price

HV5

1.  Quaker – Real Medleys Summer Berry Oatmeal – I used to hate oatmeal but now I love it. I think I used to hate it because my parents would make it for me when I was young but I wouldn’t eat it right away. By the time I’ve gotten the bravery to try this bland mess, it was congealed, cold and tasteless.  I love McDonald’s Fruit and Maple Oatmeal but I know it has to have a bunch of bad crap in it in order for it to taste good.  I also love the Quaker instant oatmeal packets, too.  I was very eager to try this.  I brought it for breakfast to work yesterday.  The instructions are very easy.  You can either add boiling water in it and let it sit a minute, a lot like instant noodles.  Or you can put cold water in it and then nuke it for like 45 seconds.  I took the first method and this is what it looked like:

HV11

It looks a little too liquidy there so I let it sit a bit more till it got really thick.  I think I would have liked the other varieties better.  I usually love berries but these were berries were really sour.  I noticed on the bottom, it was a little sweeter so maybe I just hadn’t stirred well enough.  The other varieties are:  Apple Walnut Oatmeal, Cherry Pistachio Oatmeal and Peach and Almond Oatmeal. Those sound fantastic!  Wasn’t too fond of the Summer Berry one but I will gladly try the other flavors.  This costs about $1.79 per cup.  I was also really full, too, and I couldn’t finish the whole cup!

HV7

2.  This is like the 3rd or 4th packet of EBoost I’ve received so far from other subscription boxes, like Conscious Box or Cravebox.  I figured it was similar to Emergen-C or something like that.  GlitteredScrubs had told me this tasted disgusting so I was even more scared to try it but I’m trying it..now.  😦  I think Emergen-C tastes awesome compared to this vile crap.  Ugh!  I’m not even sure if it’s boosting my mood, focus and immunity, since I’m already sick.  The most vile thing I have ever tasted was Buckley’s cough syrup even though it worked.  I think Eboost is up there too.  Ugh! And look!  This is what happens when you mix it with water!

HV12

I know it’s pink lemonade flavor but this is a little disturbing. LOL
This goes for $28 for a box of 20 packets; $39 for a box of 30…*shudder*
I think my stomach is protesting against this. I can’t force myself to drink this anymore…bleghhh

HV8

3.  Goody Quikstyle brushes.  This is a paddle brush with these absorbent microfiber bristles in between that are supposed to help dry your hair quicker.  They say it’s like a towel and brush in one.  This is kinda cool.  I’ve been using this since the beginning of the week.  It actually does seem to dry my hair a bit.  Some days I go without blow drying my hair because my hair seems to have dried a little bit more quickly than usual.  Although these days I’ve been blow drying because I have a cold…but I really do think this works!

quikstyle_howto (1)

This brush is $11.99.  I’m really loving this!

HV6

4.  Kiss Nail Dress.  This is so cute!!  I don’t really go for manicures since I am the ultimate klutz and tend to chip the polish off immediately but I usually go and get pedicures when the weather is warmer.  Plus, I don’t think I can really pull off cheetah print nails. I could, maybe a decade ago, with my cheetah print leather clubbing pants but not now.  No way. LOL.  That Babydot has long since grown up.  I think I’ll try this on my toe nails one of these days.  Maybe this weekend.  I’ve never applied anything to my own nails since I’m cursed with shaky hands so I don’t know how well these will turn out.  If these turn out great, I will definitely use more of these.  This costs $6.99.

HV9

5.  NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine$2.49 – I’ve seen this brand before but I’ve never tried it.  I will, soon, though. I love lip gloss and lip balm.  They are my weakness.  I’m not a huge fan of this color though but they have a wide variety of colors available.

6.  Sole Society – $25 off your first purchase! – I’ve known about Sole Society for a while now but I’ve cancelled my membership.  Plus, all I wear these days are sneakers or fluffy imitation Uggs boots.  Heh.  Anyone interested in this?  Just email me or leave a comment and I’ll give it to you.  First come, first serve!

I did not get one of those face masks in my Voxbox but I think I got one in one of my other boxes.  Haven’t tried it yet..no surprise there.  =X

This was a great experience.  Much thanks to Influenster for giving me such a great opportunity to try out these new items.  I’m totally looking forward for more VoxBoxes if I’m lucky enough to qualify for more! 🙂

I have 2 more invites available to join Influenster. Anyone interested?  Just let me know!

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

One response to “Influenster – Holiday Voxbox

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

