Loot Crate Review – December 2012 box

I am so behind on reviews.  I even missed out on some of them. Arrgh.  So many things to do, so little time.  We came back from vacation in Montreal and it was a nice break, overall.  More on that later.

lootcrate-logo-png-large

 

Loot Crate is another monthly box subscription and it is solely for gamers and geeks.  Hee hee.  I was very curious about this box and we had purchased it for one of our dear friends for part of his Christmas present.  He loved it! I didn’t take any pictures of the November box because I wanted to keep it as a surprise but you can see on the website what the last boxes were.  The Master Chief shirt was a hit!  Here is the description from the website:

Loot Crate delivers epic geek and gamer swag monthly. The Loot Crate team hand picks 6-8 new items every month. It’s like GETTING A COMIC CON SWAG BAG IN THE MAIL!

There are 3 different subscriptions – monthly, 3 months and 6 months.  I got the monthly box and after I got the November box, I promptly canceled my subscription.  They were quick to respond and that was that. Or so I thought.

It’s pretty nifty box. I think if I were just a big younger and still in the gaming rage, I’d like the box a bit more.

So I’ve come to that day.  I’ve retired from FPS (First Person Shooter, like Halo 1, 2, 3 & 4) games.  I just find that my blood pressure and stress levels go up when I play.  Meanie says it gives him stress relief but I beg to differ because he’s always screaming at the TV at the other online players.  LOL.  I still love RPG’s (Role Playing Games, like Final Fantasy) but they are so time consuming and I don’t have that kind of time anymore, especially with little munchkins.  And I can play Mario Kart anytime, hee hee.  The bad thing is that I don’t really have time to play till late evening after the kids have gone to bed and by that time, I want to do a bunch of things like catch up on TV shows, read a book, play games, when I should really be sleeping!

So one day I checked the mail and found another Loot Crate in my mailbox!  I could have sworn I cancelled this subscription.  I did! I checked all of my credit card statements and nope, I haven’t been charged.  I think they forgot that I cancelled.  Would it be bad if I kept it?  I did open it and was pretty impressed with the box.  It also contained a membership card in our dear friend’s name.  Apparently having this card would give him some benefits but I don’t really know what.  Hee hee.  This is fairly a new subscription so I’m sure more details will come soon.  What’s also cool about this subscription is that every month, they will pick someone’s name to win an ultimate package.  It’s like winning the lotto!

I took pictures of this box:

Loot Crate 1

 

It’s a pretty small box but it’s jam packed with goodies.

Loot 2

Loot 3

Loot 4

The whole box!

Doh.  I thought I took more pictures of this and of the packing list but I don’t think I had.  I opened this box when I just returned from Montreal while super tired and suffering from feverish body aches.  Sorry.  From what I can gather from the picture, there is a Domo Superman stuffy! So cute!  A Honey Badger stuffy (LOL), a bottle opener/key chain, a Gamer/Geek bracelet, an Atari Joystick with candy in it and a bunch of stickers.

This is a great box for the gamer geek in your life or yourself!  🙂

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

