Happy 1st Birthday, BB!

Saturday was BB’s first birthday.  Where did the time go??

BB1

My LO (Little One) is already pulling himself up to stand and crawling (just started, so he’s still kinda slow). Soon he’ll be walking! He got the go ahead from the pediatrician yesterday to start on whole milk which is a relief to me. No more formula!  Woohoo! That stuff is mighty expensive!  I nursed BB for the first five months but then my milk production just died after that. I think it runs in the family or something. 😦  So we’ve been on formula since then.  7 months of buying formula was not fun.  Not at all!

Saturday we had friends and family come over to celebrate with tons of food.  I didn’t really take any pictures. Bad mama!  A lot of fun was had by all, I hope.  My friends took pictures, phew!  We celebrate again this weekend with my side of the family. My parents were out having fun in Costa Rica and missed their grandson’s birthday by a day. That’s ok!  Meanie will be making a big pot of chicken pho and I’ll be making Steamy Kitchen‘s Gua Bao recipe – Pork Belly Buns!  Yummy!  I made it a while ago and it was pretty awesome.  Actually my mom saw the leftovers in my fridge and asked me where I had bought them.  I mentioned to her that I had made them all by myself and then she goes on to insult me that the meat was too dry.  Typical.  She’ll be eating my “dry” pork belly buns this weekend as appetizer.  Can’t wait to hear what she has to say to that this time!

About babydot74

Just a 30-something year old mother of two little boys, who bitches, gripes, ponders & wonders about everything. View all posts by babydot74

Leave a Reply

Sunshine Box

Exploring life through deep thought and introspective connection to reality... most of the time.

Jetpack for WordPress

Professional WordPress Sites

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Shot of Green

Journey to Healthy Living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

My French Heaven

Cuisine, Design & Joie de vivre

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hand-Picked Words

A monthly grab bag for book lovers!

The Microscopic World of ME!

My world in randomness ...

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

a beautiful day

simple. recipes. healthy. lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Maia + Ivor

Life in Pictures

Window Seat Stories

A little box for book lovers -- with a big dream!

